Fashioned by Faith …by  Rachel Lee Carter

If you have a teenage daughter, YOU need two copies of this book!  It’s that good.  I requested this book from Booksneeze.com, thinking it would help me with relating to issues of modesty with girls in our church youth group.  After reading it, I am passing it along to my sister-in-law and her daughter.   Rachel Carter has opened herself up to the reader and made herself vulnerable.  Vulnerability is a character trait that isn’t usually considered positive, but i applaud her for putting herself out there.     I tend to underline in books that i am reading and knew i was in  for a good read when page 2 had marks on it!

Not only does she address the issue of modesty, she attacks it.  Carter acknowledges that it can be a struggle to dress modestly and stay with the trends. Then she goes on to discuss the struggle that a woman’s choice to dress without modesty causes for the male’s who are striving to remain godly.   A  phrase I will carry with me from here forward is “If you’ve got it, protect it.” – an adaptation of the saying “If you’ve got it, flaunt it.”  

Lastly, this book includes a 45 day Bible Study that helps women and girls be Fashioned by Faith..

I received this book from Thomas Nelson Publishing in exchange for an honest review.  I receive no compensation and the opinions expressed are my own.

