I was given a copy of Tim Down’s book Nick of Time: A Bug Man Novel by Booksneeze.com in exchange for my honest review. I didn’t catch the part about it being a “bug man” novel until i recieved the book. I admit, I let it sit for a few days because i was not interested in reading about bugs. Now, i can’t wait to read some of the other “bug man” novels! Downs did a great job developing the characters in this book. The man characters have interesting careers and quirks that allow you to take away some true knowledge about bugs, dogs, and life – it may not be useful information, but it’s there. Even though there are other books in this series, I wasn’t confused by any of the character relations. A well written novel with plenty of twists and turns. I didn’t get the Bible thrown at me at every turn, but it was a clean book. All in all a good read.

